Beijer Electronics (formerly QSI Corporation)

Manufacturer of Mobile Data and Human Machine Interface Terminals.
It is currently Sat Nov 18, 2017 5:22 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours

PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2012 4:29 pm 

I am new to Qlarity Foundry and the G70 terminal. Previous employees that worked with the two are no longer here. Running QF version 2.50 and trying to connect to a G70 terminal via ethernet. Network settings is set to DCHP and I am able to ping the terminal however I am unable to get the program to download. It just sits there waiting for the terminal to respond.

Unfortunately that is about all the information I can supply at the moment. Read a previous post about re-installing network card drivers however that is not an option currently as I do not have admin privileges. Any suggestions would be helpful.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2012 6:41 am 
QSI Support
QSI Support

Can you post the IP address of the G70 terminal, as well as the IPv4 address(es) of your PC and the subnet mask associated with each address?

Also, what is the firmware version on the G70 terminal?

PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2012 8:43 am 

Firmware Version: 2.5
G70 IP: 192.168.0.101
PC IP: 192.168.0.100
Subnet: 255.255.255.0

I seem to be able to ping the g70 when it starts up but as soon as I try to send the program it stops responding

Last edited by theclive on Tue Sep 11, 2012 10:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2012 9:30 am 
QSI Support
QSI Support

Hrm,

This may be a tough one, especially without admin rights on the PC. Here are some things I might try:

Check the lease period your DHCP server is handing out. Is it extremely short (< 10 minutes)?

If you have access to Wireshark or an equivalent, check the PING responses from the G70. What is the MAC address on the ping responses. Does it match the MAC address in the G70?

If you don't have access to Wireshark, immediately after you successfully ping the G70, try running
Code:
arp -a 192.168.0.101