Beijer Electronics (formerly QSI Corporation)

Manufacturer of Mobile Data and Human Machine Interface Terminals.
It is currently Mon Nov 20, 2017 2:15 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu May 05, 2011 7:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 11:59 am
Posts: 19
Hello -

I want to disable the keypad on a G55 or G56 terminal (running qlarity, with 40-key keypad) until some initial data is retrieved and displayed or a fixed amount of time has elapsed.
I've tried setting keypadsettings.enabled = false but this doesn't do it.
FWIW - I'm using a lot of the hotkeyV2 objects - don't know if these are treated differently.

It seems like this would be easy to do but I'm not seeing it.

Thanks in advance,
JET4


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu May 05, 2011 8:41 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 2:12 pm
Posts: 487
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
The easiest way to do this would be to use a HotKeyV2 object. Create a HotKeyV2 object, place it in Globals and set the "handleallkeys" property to true. Set the "enabled" property to false. In your code, when you want to disable the keys set "enabled" to true.
Code:
hotkey_1.enabled = true

When you want to enable the keypad, set "enabled" to false.
Code:
hotkey_1.enabled = false

_________________
Ron L.

http://www.beijerelectronicsinc.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 06, 2011 7:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 11:59 am
Posts: 19
Thanks Ron - that seems to do the trick.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group